Sprinkenhof Historic. Impressive.
Between 1927 and 1943, the Sprinkenhof was constructed in three phases. It was designed according to plans by Hans and Fritz Höger and Oskar Gerson.
The reinforced concrete skeleton construction encloses three courtyards and is elaborately decorated with brick, gilding and terracotta. The façade opposite the Chilehaus is covered with diamond-shaped and relief medallions that illustrate Hamburg motifs such as the city's coat of arms as well as gears and sailing ships, which suggest the Sprinkenhof’s other local branches.