Information for visitors to Hamburg
Read more
© ThisIsJulia-Photography

Entry Komponisten-Quartier


  • the history of Hamburg's music
  • six museums in one place
  • world famous composers

The Komponisten-Quartier is a museum ensemble that illuminates the life and work of seven composers, who are associated with the hanseatic city. It presents more than 200 years of music history, including Georg Philipp Telemann, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach and Johann Adolf Hasse representing the 18th century to Fanny and Felix Mendelssohn, as well as Johannes Brahms from the 19th century to Gustav Mahler as a representative of modernism. An exciting mixture of sensual exhibitions, objects and the use of modern media make music history experienceable in a lively way.

  • Departure and opening hours

    all year, Thu - Sun: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Closed: 19.04.2020, 24.12./25.12./31.12./01.01.

  • Duration
    2 Std.
  • Venue/Meeting point
    Peterstraße 28, 20355 Hamburg
  • Price information
    Adults: from 9.00 €


Google translator for other languages

Please note that this is an automatic translation.
For better information, you can always switch to the German or English version

We process your data in accordance with the provisions of our Data Privacy Statement.

*if applicable plus service fee